My Experience At Camp!

Kia Ora,  I’m going to tell you about the year 5 and 6 camp! My favorite day at camp would probably have to be day 3, because we got to learn more about Kupe and his voyage to New Zealand!

On day three we went to Manea! When we got there we spilt into 2 groups.  My group explored Manea first! We walked in and  explored the outsides of Manea with our guide, we soon got to the Marae and walked in with a waiata to call us in and welcome us to there home! Then we went into their cinema to watch the Story of Kupe!

After Manea we went on a ferry to the Sanddunes! We hopped off the boat grabbed a board and headed up the sanddunes. Not before adding another coat of sunsreen of course!

After we finished those activities we headed back to camp and had a campfire! We got to eat marshmallows, there were even some marshmallows that looked like mincraft blocks, because they were square! It was so much fun. We were all so tired at the end of the day.

It was so much fun at camp, I wish I could go back there. That comes to an end of my story about camp, thank you for reading my story. Have a great rest of your day, Ka Kite Ano

One thought on “My Experience At Camp!

  1. Kia Ora Shilo
    What an awesome image with almost everyone in it. Racing down the sand dunes sounds like a lot of fun, did you end up with sand everywhere (through your hair?)
    If you didn’t have to do an activity again which one would it be?
    Ngā Mihi
    Whaea Tanya
    Ako Hiko EPL

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *